Pattern Review+ Simplicity 8386

Happy Sunday lovelies! I’m back again with another diy/ pattern review. I recently went to Jo-Ann fabrics because they finally had the $1.99 simplicity pattern sale. Normally I always miss the days, but by the grace of God, a fellow sewista put the news in the sewing group and I was saved! I picked up about 7 new patterns.

One of the ones I picked up was Simplicity 8386. This is now one of my solid faves because it features 3 different looks and they are all super easy! Let’s begin the review!


 

tiaPattern: Simplicity 8386 (View C)

Pattern Description:Β Create these easy-to-sew Misses knit tops in three styles. Sleeveless top has choker style neckline that ties at back with cross-over bodice. One shoulder style features one long sleeve in a classic T-shirt length. The off-the-shoulder look features a cropped length. Sized for stretch knits only.

Pattern Sizing: 4-12 (I cut a 6)

Did it look like the photo/drawing on the pattern envelope once you were done sewing with it?: Yes!

Were the instructions easy to follow?: Yes! Very quick and easy sew! It is pretty straight forward

What did you particularly like or dislike about the pattern?: I loved how fast it sews up. I like the design and the cut. I loved everything about this pattern.

Fabric Used: Stretch Black Croc Foil Jersey Faux Leather

Pattern alterations or any design changes you made: None made

Would you sew it again? Would you recommend it to others?: Yes & Yes!

Conclusion: Overall, I love this pattern. It fits super nicely. I cannot wait to post a OOTD so you all can see the styling of it. I plan to make more in every stretch fabric I can find to be honest. I also cannot wait to make the other 2 tops as well. I do think this is a great beginner pattern, because these pieces aren’t complex at all. If you understand basic garment construction, this should be a breeze.

Below are some more pictures of the top! (Honestly, the pictures don’t do the fabric no justice!)

Click here to purchase the pattern! Click here to have me create you one myself!

See you all again for another post!

9d884443-b9a3-449c-be5a-03a56c370c6c

Leave a Reply

